Texas Initiative for
Dental Public / Community
Oral Health Infrastructure Development

Shaping the Future of Oral Health:
A Collaboration on the Infrastructure for Oral Health in Texas

Dr. Kenneth Kalkwarf
Dean, Dental School

Dr. John Brown, Professor and Chairman
Department of Community Dentistry

University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio

Planning Work Group
Dr. Linda Altenhoff
Ms. Janet Bartlett
Dr. John P. Brown
Dr. Richard Carnahan
Mr. Richard Garcia
Ms. Kathy Geurink
Dr. Nancy Hudepohl
Dr. Daniel Jones
Dr. Frank Moore
Ms. Virginia Ramirez
Ms. Jane E. M. Steffensen

Project Coordinators
Kathy Geurink RDH, MA
Jane Steffensen BS, MPH, CHES
The project is funded by the
Bureau of Health Professions (BHPr)
Health Resources and Services Administration (HRSA)
U. S. Department of Health and Human Services
Jerald Katzoff, Project Officer