Participant List
Linda Altenhoff, DDS*
Interim Division Director
Texas HealthSteps and Medical Transportation Prog.
Texas Department of Health
1100 W. 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
512-458-7111 x3001
512-458-7256 (Fax)
Linda.Altenhoff@tdh.state.tx.us
Janet Bartlett, RN*
Chairman
El Paso Oral Health Commission
10249 Bayo Avenue
El Paso, Texas 79925-4347
915-598-1371
915-595-3271 (Fax) JWalzBartlett@aol.com
Jay Bond
Director of Policy
Texas Dental Association
1946 S. IH-35, Suite 400
P.O. Drawer 3358
Austin, TX 78764-3358
512-443-3675
512-443-3031 (Fax)
jbond@tda.org
Donna Bramlett
Quality Coordinator Health Care Financing Administration, Region VI
1301 Young Street
Dallas, TX 75202
214-767-6497
214-767-0322 (Fax)
DBramlett@cms.hhs.gov
John P. Brown, BDS, PhD*
Professor and Chairman
Department of Community Dentistry
University of Texas HSC San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
MC 7917
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
210-567-3200
210-567-4587 (Fax)
brown@uthscsa.edu
Robert Burns
Policy Analyst, Health Policy Studies Division
Center for Best Practices
National Governors Asssociation
444 N. Capitol Street, Suite 267
Washington, DC 20001-1512
202-624-7729
202-624-5313 (Fax)
rburns@nga.org
Bing Burton, PhD
President
Texas Assocation of Local Health Officials
306 N. Loop 288
Suite 183
Denton, TX 76201
940-565-8642
940-565-8621 (Fax)
bing.burton@co.denton.tx.us
James J. Crall, DDS, ScD
Director, Maternal Child Health Bureau (MCHB)
Oral Health Policy Center-Division of Community Health Dental and Oral Surgery, Columbia University
630 W. 168th Street
New York, NY 10032
212-305-5589
212-342-1935 (Fax)
jjc233@columbia.edu
Pat Devin, MSSW
Associate Commissioner, Planning and Evaluation
Texas Health and Human Services Commission
4900 N. Lamar
4th Floor
Austin, TX 78751
512-424-6573
512-424-6590 (Fax)
Pat.Devin@hhsc.state.tx.us
Jerry Felkner, DDS, MPH
State Dental Director
Division of Oral Health
Texas Department of Health
1100 W. 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756
512-458-7323
512-458-7249 (Fax) Jerry.Felkner@tdh.state.tx.us
Ninfa Garcia, RN, BSN
Educare Community Living Corp.
10515 Gulfdale
San Antonio, TX 78216
210-979-7009
210-979-6660 (Fax)
garcianinfag@aol.com
Richard Garcia, MHA*
Administrator South Texas Programs
Medical Dean (AHEC)
AHEC Program Office
7703 Floyd Curl Dr.
MC 7839
Bluff Creek Tower, Suite 280
San Antonio, Texas 78229-3900
210-567-7813
210-567-7820 (Fax)
GarciaRA@uthscsa.edu
Kathy Geurink, RDH, MA*
Clinical Associate Professor
Dental Hygiene Education
University of Texas HSC San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
MC 7968
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
210-567-8829
210-567-8843 (Fax)
geurink@uthscsa.edu
Jeffrey Guidry, PhD
Associate Professor
Department of Health & Kinesiology
Texas A&M University
4243 TAMU
159A Read
College Station, TX 77843-4243
979-862-1182
979-845-8744 (Fax)
j-guidry@hlkn.tamu.edu
Mark Guidry, MD, MPH
Acting Associate Commissioner for Family Health
Associateship for Family Health
Texas Department of Health
1100 W. 49th Street
Austin, TX 78756-3199
512-458-7321
512-458-7358 (Fax)
mark.guidry@tdh.state.tx.us
William D. Hendricson, MA, MS
Educational Development Specialist
Academic Informatic Services
University of Texas HSC San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
MC 7895
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
210-567-2813
210-567-2281 (Fax)
hendricson@uthscsa.edu
Jeffry Hill, JD
Executive Director
Texas State Board of Dental Examiners
333 Guadalupe
Suite 800
Austin, TX 78701
512-463-6400
512-463-7452 (Fax)
jeffry.hill@tsbde.state.tx.us
Martin Hobdell, BDS, MA, PhD
Chair
Dental Public Health & Dental Hygiene
The University of Texas - Houston Dental Branch
6516 John Freeman
Suite 28B
Houston, TX 77030
713-500-4301
713-500-4478 (Fax)
martin.h.hobdell@uth.tmc.edu
Nancy Hudepohl, PhD*
Educational Development Specialist
Educational Resources
University of Texas HSC San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
MC 7758
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
210-567-2290
210-567-2281 (Fax)
hudephol@uthscsa.edu
Kay Johnson, MPH, EdM
Johnson Group Consulting, Inc.
175 Red Pine Road
Hinesburg, VT 05461
802-482-3005
802-482-3008 (Fax)
johnsonGCI@aol.com
Daniel Jones, DDS, PhD*
Chairman
Department of Public Health Sciences
Baylor College of Dentistry, Texas A&M HSC
P.O. Box 660677
Dallas, TX 75266-0677
214-828-8350
214-828-8449 (Fax)
DJones@tambcd.edu
Jose Juarez, LSW, BSW
CHIP Coordinator
Health Services
Avance-Rio Grande Valley
1205 Galveston
McAllen, TX 78501
956-618-1642
956-618-1698 (Fax)
jjuarez_rgv@avance.org
Leonard E. Lawrence, MD
Associate Dean for Student Affairs
Medical School and Dental School
University of Texas HSC at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
MC 7790
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
210-567-4429
210-567-6962 (Fax)
lawrence@uthscsa.edu
Kenneth Livingston, DDS
Community Health Outreach
Covenant Health System
4122 22nd Place
Lubbock, TX 79410
806-725-6500 or 806-725-6579
806-723-6383 (Fax) Dr_Kenlivingston@msn.com
Douglas Mains, DrPH
Assistant Professor
School of Public Health
Health Management and Policy
University of North Texas HSC
3500 Camp Bowie Blvd.
Fort Worth, TX 76107-2699
817-735-0473
817-735-0324 (Fax)
dmains@hsc.unt.edu
Kathleen Mangskau, RDH, MPA
Director, Oral Health Program
Maternal and Child Health Division
North Dakota Department of Health
600 East Boulevard Avenue, Dept. 301
Bismarck, ND 58505-0200
701-328-4930
701-328-1412 (Fax)
kmangska@state.nd.us
Carolyn Marshall, PhD
Associate Director
South Texas Geriatrics Education Center
Dental Diagnostic Science
University of Texas HSC San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive, MC 7921
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
210-567-3372
210-567-3337 (Fax)
marshallc@uthscsa.edu
Frank Moore, PhD*
Associate Professor
Public Health
School of Public Health
UTHSC-Houston-MPH Program in S.A.
7703 Floyd Curl Dr. - MC 7976
San Antonio, Texas 78229-3900
210-567-5930
210-567-5942 (Fax)
mooreF@uthscsa.edu
Carol Nguyen, BS
Clinical Insructor
Dental Hygiene Education
University of Texas HSC San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
MC 6244
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
210-567-8824
210-567-8843 (Fax)
nguyenc@uthscsa.edu
Cynthia Olney, PhD
Evaluation Specialist
Academic Informatics Services
University of Texas HSC San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
MC 7895
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
210-567-2296
210-567-2281 (Fax)
olney@uthscsa.edu
Dianna Prachyl, RDH, MS
Governmental Affairs Council Chair
Texas Dental Hygienists' Association
2017 USA Drive
Plano, TX 75025
214-456-7000
214-456-8824 (Fax)
rkccdpray@msn.com
Virginia Ramirez*
Community Education Assistant
South Texas Health Research Center
7703 Floyd Curl Driv, MC 7891
Bluff Creek Tower
Suite 120
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
210-567-7826 (Phone 1)
210-567-7855 (Fax)
ramirezvv@uthscsa.edu
Elizabeth A. Reifsnider, RN, PhD
Associate Professor and Interim Chairman
Department of Chronic Nursing Care
Nursing School
University of Texas HSC at San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive, MC 7950
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
210-567-5065
210-567-5376 (Fax)
reifsnider@uthscsa.edu
Robert Sappington, DMD, MPH
Regional Dental Consultant
Health Resources and Services Administration
Region VI
1301 Young Street, 10th Floor
Dallas, TX 75202
214-767-3719
214-767-3902 (Fax)
rsappington@hrsa.gov
Patricia Skur, DDS, MPH
Dental Public Health Resident
Department of Community Dentistry
University of Texas HSC San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
MC 7917
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
210-567-3200
210-567-4587 (Fax)
skur@uthscsa.edu
Megan St. Clair
Provider Services Coordinator
Texas Association of Community Health Centers
2301 S. Capital of Texas
Bldg H
Austin, TX 78746
512-329-5959
512-329-9189 (Fax)
mstclair@tachc.org
Jane E. M. Steffensen, BS, MPH, CHES*
Assistant Professor
Department of Community Dentistry
University of Texas HSC San Antonio
7703 Floyd Curl Drive
MC 7917
San Antonio, TX 78229-3900
210-567-3200
210-567-4587 (Fax)
steffensen@uthscsa.edu
John F. Willis, MSSW
Director of Ombudsman
Texas Department of Aging
4900 N. Lamar 4th Floor
Austin, TX 78751
512-424-6875
512-424-6890 (Fax)
John.Willis@tdoa.state.tx.us
Richard Carnahan, DDS*
Past President
Texas Dental Association
105 W. El Prado St.
San Antonio, TX 78212
210-826-9663
210-826-9680 (Fax) corkycarnahan@aol.com

Workgroups

Work Group A [Blue Group]Education of the WorkforceMesquite Room

Mr. William Hendricson, Work Group Facilitator
Dr. Linda Altenhoff, Work Group Recorder and Reporter

Mr. Richard Garcia
Ms. Kathy Geurink
Dr. Martin Hobdell
Dr. Douglas Mains
Ms. Kathleen Mangskau
Dr. Carolyn Marshall
Ms.Virginia Ramirez
Dr. Elizabeth Reifsnider
Dr. Patricia Skur

Work Group B [Red Group]Policy Development and LegislationWillow Room

Dr. Nancy Hudepohl, Work Group Facilitator:
Dr. Bing Burton, Work Group Recorder and Reporter

Ms. Donna Bramlett
Dr. John P. Brown
Mr. Jay Bond
Ms. Dianna Prachyl
Dr. James Crall
Ms. Pat Devin
Dr. Jerry Felkner
Mr. Jeffrey Hill
Mr. Jose Juarez
Dr. Frank Moore
Ms. Megan St. Clair
Mr. John F. Willis

Work Group C [Yellow Group]Community-Based Action - Collaboration and AdvocacyCedar Room


Ms. Cindy Olney, Work Group Facilitator
Dr. Daniel Jones, Work Group Recorder and Reporter

Ms. Janet Bartlett
Ms. Ninfa Garcia
Dr. Mark Guidry
Dr. Jeffrey Guidry
Mr. Jose Juarez
Ms. Kay Johnson
Dr. Kenneth Livingston
Ms. Carol Nguyen
Dr. Robert Sappington
Ms. Jane Steffensen

Observer of Work Groups

Mr. Robert Burns
Back to Appendices Main Page